尝试政治测验

经常问的问题

Candidate Match: How important is this issue?

我不同意的结果。这件事是否准确?
这个问题通常是问的谁回答几个问题(低于15)的用户,只能选择是/否的答案,也不要权重的每个问题的重要性。为了提高结果的准确性,一定要回答所有的问题,通过点击“重要性”栏的左侧选择立场,通过点击“选择另一种姿态”最准确地反映了你的信仰,和体重每个问题的重要性每一个问题。

这些问题实在是太复杂了,简单的是/否的答案。我怎么准确地回答他们呢?
这个问题通常是由谁禁用了JavaScript或没有注意到的“选择另一立场”选项网友问竞猜页面 。点击“选择其他的立场”将显示更细致的回答,并在大多数情况下提供更精确的结果。如果这些问题的答案都不能让人满意,你可以“提交自己的立场”。提交你自己的立场,不会与任何候选人,但将让我们回顾流行的立场,他们相匹配的候选人,并将其添加为一个官方立场。

Candidate Match: Choose another stance

BY是本网站的拥有(无论哪个候选人/方/公司:你不喜欢的)?
不,我们不隶属于任何候选人,政党,企业赞助,投资者或利益集团。这只是我们两个人的帮助,从用户喜欢你谁受的问题支持投票的想法,不健全的叮咬。

如何候选匹配算法的工作?
你的答案是一致的基础上的可变百分比刻度每位候选人的答案。这些变量包括热情的因素(多久候选人谈论这个问题,就是在他们的平台上的重中之重,多么相似的是“相似”的立场,以他们的官方立场)和置信度(多久了候选人举行了这一立场,有他们改变这一立场在过去,没有他们的投票记录和历史申明这一立场)。例如,在这个问题:“你是否支持大麻合法化?”兰德·保罗一直对毒品的战争的公开批评,并表示锅用户不应该被投入监狱。里克·佩里曾表示,每个国家应该能够决定是否将大麻合法化。保罗有一个非常高的比赛“是”的答案,而佩里具有非常低的匹配“是”的答案。

Candidate Match: Show more questions

当观看我的朋友的结果,他们回答问题,我没有得到。他们是否得到不同的测验?
这个问题通常是由不通知“显示更多的问题”的经济,外交政策和国内问题部分在测验页面上链接的用户要求。点击该链接将显示更多的问题。

是对结果的数据映射可能投票的选民在每个国家具有代表性的样本?
不,效果图和状态由状态结果反映了谁采取了有奖问答,不是谁都会投所有用户的用户3个月尾随的平均水平。传统的民调称可能投票的选民的样本中特定的投票区,经常询问候选人和问题进行直接提问。在我们的地图数据是基于用户如何在每个国家回答了iSideWith测验。

你如何确定候选人的立场?
我们深入研究了候选人的立场和更新他们,如果他们在竞选过程中发生改变。我们使用,并提供一个链接,他们最近表明的立场作为自己的官方立场。每次竞选的候选人改变他们的立场,他们获得较低的信念得分的问题。用较低的候选人的信念得分将不会匹配你的强烈的从来没有谁改变了他们的立场,在这个问题上的候选人。

你如何防止篡改和重复提交你的效果图和状态由状态的结果吗?
我们不公布我们如何防止篡改,但我们已经制定复杂的措施,找到并丢弃篡改或重复提交。

Candidate Match: Similar candidate stance

一些“相似的立场”是非常松散的匹配。请问该算法考虑?
是的,请参阅问题如何候选匹配算法的工作?

你怎么能匹配不断改变立场的候选人?
我们正在不断监测的选举和更新的姿态,如果/当他们改变。候选人谁是非常坚定的立场匹配更强烈的立场比候选人谁的投票记录或过去的行为不符合这一立场。另请参阅问题如何候选匹配算法的工作

候选人和你的结果包括哪些内容?
我们包括有资格成为在选票在下次选举中的状态候选人。目前,我们正在为特色将出现在2016年总统预备会议和首要选票谁的候选人。在2016年,我们将有大选总统候选人,国会议员候选人,州众议院和参议院候选人和候选城市。

Candidate Match: View my results

我几个星期前的测验。我怎样才能找回我的答案?
如果您使用的是相同的计算机和浏览器,你拿了测验上,会出现在现场,上面写着“查看我的结果”,将带你到你的结果的右上角的按钮。我们强烈建议您书签搜索结果页你已经完成了测验之后。我们特意建立了网站没有任何登录功能(输入您的电子邮件地址),以防止隐私问题。

你能适应你的测验国际和本地使用?
是。我们扩大了我们的政治测验,包括美国澳大利亚加拿大英国西班牙印度

我能做些什么来帮助?
1.帮助我们使网站更好。给我们发电子邮件您的建议。
2.告诉你的朋友。
3.您通过PayPal完成的财政支持是什么让这个网站的运行。

See which friends you side with

Facebook Connect
Try the political quiz

Frequently Asked Questions

Candidate Match: How important is this issue?

I disagree with the results. Is this thing accurate?
This question is usually asked by users who answer few questions (less than 15), only choose yes/no answers, and do not weight the importance of each issue. To improve the accuracy of your results, be sure to answer all questions, select the stance that most accurately reflects your beliefs by clicking "choose another stance", and weight the importance of each issue by clicking the "importance" bar to the left of each question.

These questions are way too complicated for simple yes/no answers. How am I supposed to accurately answer them?
This question is usually asked by users who have disabled javascript or do not notice the "choose another stance" option on the quiz page. Clicking "choose another stance" will show more nuanced answers and will in most cases provide more accurate results. If these answers are not satisfactory, you can “submit your own stance”. Submitting your own stance will not match any candidates but will allow us to review popular stances, match them to the candidates, and add them as an official stance.

Candidate Match: Choose another stance

Is this a front for [insert candidate/party/corporation you don't like]?
No, we are not affiliated with any candidate, political party, corporate sponsors, investors, or interest groups. It's just the two of us with help from users like you who support the idea of voting by issues, not sound bites.

How does the candidate match algorithm work?
Your answers are matched to each candidate's answers based on a variable percentage scale. These variables include passion factors (How often does the candidate talk about the issue, is it a top priority in their platform, how similar is the "similar" stance to their official stance) and confidence factors (How long has the candidate held this stance, have they changed this stance in the past, does their voting record and history affirm this stance). For example, on Global Warming Jill Stein is an environmentalist and strongly believes Global Warming is a serious issue that must be addressed immediately while Mitt Romney has stated that humans may be a contributing factor. Stein has a very high match to the "Yes" answer while Romney has a very low match to the "Yes" answer.

Candidate Match: Show more questions

When viewing my friends results, they answered questions that I did not get. Did they get a different quiz?
This question is usually asked by users that do not notice the "Show More Questions" link under the Economic, Foreign Policy and Domestic Issues sections on the quiz page. Clicking that link will display more questions.

Is the data on the results map a representative sample of likely voters in each state?
No, the results map and state-by-state results reflect a 3 month trailing average of users who have taken the quiz, not all users who will vote. Traditional polls call a sample of likely voters in a specific voting district and often ask direct questions about candidates and issues. The data on our map is based on how users in each state answered the iSideWith quiz.

How do you determine a candidate's stance?
We thoroughly research the candidates stances and update them if they change during the course of the campaign. We use, and provide a link to, their most recent stated position as their official stance. Each time a candidate changes their stance they receive a lower conviction score for that issue. A candidate with a lower conviction score will not match you as strongly as a candidate who has never changed their stance on that issue.

How do you prevent tampering and duplicate submissions in your results map and state-by-state results?
We don't publish how we prevent tampering, but we have sophisticated measures in place for finding and discarding tampered or duplicate submissions.

Candidate Match: Similar candidate stance

Some of the "similar stances" are very loosely matched. Does the algorithm consider that?
Yes, please see the question How does the candidate match algorithm work?

How can you match a candidate that constantly changes a stance?
We are constantly monitoring the election and update stances if/when they change. A candidate who is very firm on a stance is matched more strongly to that stance than a candidate who's voting record or past actions do not match that stance. Please also see the question How does the candidate match algorithm work?

Candidate Match: View my results

I took the quiz a few weeks ago. How can I retrieve my answers?
If you are using the same computer and browser you took the quiz on, there will be a button in the upper right corner of the site that says "view my results" that will take you to your results. We highly recommend you bookmark your results page after you have completed the quiz. We purposely built the site without any login features (entering your email address) to prevent privacy concerns.

Can you adapt your quiz for international and local use?
Yes. We are currently have expanded our political quiz to include America, Australia, Canada, UK, and India.

What can I do to help?
1. Help us make the site better. Email us with your suggestions.
2. Tell your friends.
3. Your financial support via PayPal is what is keeping this site running.